News from the Heights

If you need more information, call Le Moyne's Office of Communications at 315-445-4555 or contact via email Joe Della Posta or Molly McCarthy.

Read past issues of the magazine



Le Moyne College Honors Employees at Fall Convocation

SYRACUSE, N.Y. (For Immediate Release) … Le Moyne College awarded Bene Merenti medals to 16 employees at its Fall Convocation on Sept. 24. The Bene Merenti award is given to faculty, staff and administrators of the College in recognition of 20 years of service. This year’s recipients included:

Martha Blakeman, office services coordinator, continuing education
Yvonne Caine, associate director, Higher Education Opportunity Program
Dr. Alan Fischler, professor, English
Sophie Harris, ordering and receiving supervisor, Noreen Reale Falcone Library
Dr. Norbert Henry, assistant clinical coordinator, physician assistant studies
Dr. Lifang Hsu, professor, mathematics
Rabbi Michael Kagan, associate professor, philosophy
Dr. Robert Kelly, professor, anthropology, criminology and sociology
Kenneth King, women’s volleyball coach
Dr. Mary MacDonald, professor, religious studies
Dr. Leonard Marsh, associate professor, foreign languages and literatures
Patricia Mason, media services supervisor, Noreen Reale Falcone Library
Dr. Beth Mitchell, professor, biological sciences
Dr. Julie Olin-Ammentorp, professor, English
Pamela Placito, textbook assistant, bookstore
Dr. Susan Scharoun, associate professor, psychology

Also honored at the ceremony were Mary Chandler, registrar, with the 2008 Administrator of the Year Award for Outstanding Leadership; and Kristi McKay, manager of the W. Carroll Coyne Center for the Performing Arts, with the 2008 Administrator of the Year Award for Service.


posted on: 10/6/2008