Education Department Advisory Council 2013-2014

Mr. J. Francis Manning

District Superintendent, OCM BOCES

Ms. Judy Belfield

Superintendent, Phoenix Central School District

Dr. Donna DeSiato

Superintendent, East Syracuse Minoa Central School District

Dr. Corliss Kaiser

Superintendent, Fayetteville-Manlius School District

Mr. Peter Tigh

Superintendent, LaFayette Central School District

Mr. Jeffrey Gordon

Assistant Superintendent for Personnel, Fayetteville-Manlius School District

Dr. Maureen Patterson

Assistant Superintendent for School Improvement, Liverpool Central School District

Ms. Cheryl Saidel

Director of Special Education, West Genesee School District

Mr. Grenardo Avellino

Principal, Central High School, East Syracuse Minoa Central School District

Mr. David Lunden

Principal, Allen Road Elementary School, North Syracuse Central School District

Ms. Uzo Unobagha

Vice Principal, Ed Smith Pre-K-8 School, Syracuse City School District

Ms. Melissa Kane

English Teacher, Chestnut Hill Middle School, Liverpool

Ms. Martha Lawson

Social Studies Teacher, Chestnut Hill Middle School, Liverpool

Ms. Tracy Lambrych

Exceptional Family Services, Syracuse

Ms. Mary Haley

Le Moyne College, Student Representative  (undergraduate)

Ms. Erin Simmons

Le Moyne College, Student Representative (graduate)

Dr. Suzanne Gilmour

Le Moyne College Education Department

Dr. Norbert Henry

Le Moyne College Education Department

Dr. William Silky

Le Moyne College Education Department

Dr. Diane Zigo, CSJ

Le Moyne College Education Department

Nursing Council of Advisors
Caitlin Alvin  
Mary Collins, PhD, RN  
Julie Corsoniti  
Robert Daly  
Susan Gennaro, PhD RN Dean, William F. Connell School of Nursing, Cushing Hall, Boston College
Terrence Gorman St. Luke's Health Svcs.
Suzanne LaVere Herbst  
Elizabeth Hogan  
Eileen Lantier, PhD, RN David B. Falk College of Sport & Human Dynamics
Nancy Light  
Diane Mather, MS, RN  
David McCallum Le Moyne College
Eleanor McLees  
Cecelia Mulvey, PhD, RN  
Janice Nelson, EdD, RN  
Cindy Nigolian GCNS-BC, NICHE Clinical Administrator
Meg O'Connell  
John Paddock Rear Admiral
Ferdinand Picardi  
Elizabeth Ross  
Kathryn Howe Ruscitto President and CEO, St. Joseph's Hospital Health Center
Martha Ryan American Cancer Society
Physician Assistant Advisory Board


Elle Abel, PA-C  
Mary Rose Altman, CNM  
Dave Dasher, MD Syracuse Community Health Center
Robert Dracker, M.D. Summerwood Pediatrics
Donna Gillette, FNP St Camillus Health & Rehab Center
Travis Hayden, RPA-C Dermatology Associates of Rochester, PC
Peter R. Iannotta, RPA-C Associated Urologists of CNY, PC
Dignant M. Nanavati, M.D. Brighton Medical Associates
Chuck Pirro, NP, FNP-C Tully Hill Chemical Dependency Treatment Center
Mark Pisik, M.D. Familycare Medical Group
Mark Ritchie, RPA-C St Elizabeth's Medical Center
Amy Roberson, RPA-C Medical Arts OB/GYN, PC