Provost’s Advisory Council on Diversity and Inclusion

Provost Joseph Marina, S.J., formed a council in 2017 to provide a focal point for consideration of diversity and inclusion in Academic Affairs.  The Council meets monthly to discuss on-going projects.  Feel free to contact any member of the Council with questions, concerns, or ideas about diversity and inclusion.  The Council members for 2020-2021 are:


  • Elliott Bazzano, Associate Professor of Religious Studies
  • Jeff Chin, Professor of Sociology
  • Kennedy Cole, Diversity Affairs Chair, Student Government Association
  • Tabor Fisher, Associate Professor of Philosophy, Chair
  • Barbara Karper, Development Associate, Office of Advancement
  • James Hannan, Dean of Arts and Sciences
  • Emily Ledgerwood, Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences
  • Godriver Odhiambo, Associate Professor of History 
  • Furkan Oztanriseven, Assistant Professor of Business Analytics
  • Delia Popescu, Associate Professor of Political Science
  • Farha Ternikar, Associate Professor of Sociology
  • Deborah Tooker, Professor of Anthropology
  • Patrick Yurco, Associate Professor of Biology